Get a taste of Vienna when native son Manfred Honeck conducts two masterworks from the Imperial City. It was 1781 when Mozart defied his father and relocated to Vienna, a place that today boasts of being “the capital of classical music.” For Mozart, the locals proved to be an eager audience, dazzled by his singular skills at the piano. Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 22 plays like a theater piece, pitting the grandeur of the orchestra against the nuanced personality of the solo piano—in these performances, singularly tackled by superb Norwegian pianist Leif Ove Andsnes.

Stay connected with us:

Provided to YouTube by Warner Classics

3 Liebesträume, S. 541: No. 3 in A-Flat Major · Leif Ove Andsnes


℗ A Warner Classics release, ℗ 2006 Parlophone Records Limited

Engineer: Arne Akselberg
Producer: John Fraser
Piano: Leif Ove Andsnes
Composer: Franz Liszt

Auto-generated by YouTube.
Video Rating: / 5

Email This Post Email This Post