From the Carnegie Hall, New York
Nobuyuki Tsujii – piano

1:55 John Musto – Improvisation and Fugue
9:40 Ludwig van Beethoven – Sonata No. 17 in D minor, Op. 31, No. 2, “The Tempest”
31:22 Franz Liszt – “Un sospiro” from Trois études de concert, No. 3
36:48 Franz Liszt – Rigoletto, Concert Paraphrase for Piano
45:42 Modest Petrowitsch Mussorgski – Pictures at an Exhibition

1:19:25 Stephen Foster – “Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair” (arr. Tsujii)
1:25:16 Frédéric Chopin – Prelude in D-flat Major, Op. 28, No. 15
1:30:50 Nobuyuki Tsujii – Elegy for the Victims of the Earthquake and Tsunami of March 11, 2011

Click here to watch the Nobuyuki Tsujii’s concert in St. Petersburg:
Subscribe to EuroArts:

On November 10, 2011, Nobuyuki Tsujii, the blind pianist from Japan who was the winner of the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition Gold Medal in 2009 appeared on the stage of Carnegie Hall. His dream had come true. Arguably the most important event in the career of any performer, for “Nobu” it was a miracle. With his brilliant technique and beautiful tone, the performance of the masterpieces of Beethoven, Liszt, Mussorgsky, and encores by Chopin and his own compositions, brought the usually reserved Carnegie Hall audience to its feet.
Video Rating: / 5

Email This Post Email This Post